You Are Still the One

Happy Anniversary to my gorgeous husband, to us.
As I sat here this morning thinking of marriage, my marriage, I was eating gourmet jelly beans and had an epiphany. Love and marriage is like a mouthful of Jelly Belly beans. You take that first bite and it’s joyous, the second is full of surprise and on it goes. Spicy, soothing, fire, coffee? I love so many things about him, about us. I try not to share too much so others won’t get jealous.

He’s the man who couldn’t wait to begin our marriage, so we preplanned our elopement. He wiped away the morning sickness, faced a choice of losing me or our unborn baby, and has encountered prejudice for loving me. He makes me cry with his tenderness and makes me proud just for being himself. I love that we fit.

thinking about Louis

 

6 thoughts on “You Are Still the One

  1. Just beautiful, Kafi….. I’d love to meet him! But really our girls are so close in age we should get together before the weather gets ugly and let them play and the coffees are on me! Congratulations on your Anniversary! Much love… Tara

  2. What a beautiful couple you are, inside and out.
    I wish you all the love and joy you both deserve for the future.
    Ah, your post made me come over all warm and fuzzy.
    Bless you.

Leave a Reply

